The weather’s warming, school is ending. It must mean that it’s SUMMER TIME! Summer is one of my, err…did I say one? I mean it IS my favorite season. I’m a big believer in getting plans into place so we have plenty to keep us busy. So, I’ve made a list of planned activities and thought I’d share them with you. This isn’t all-inclusive as I’m sure I’ll add and subtract from it as the summer gets going.

Summer Fun

Local Fun

Wading pool

Carousel

Zoo

Living History Farms

Botanical Center

Picnics

Pick Fresh Berries

State Fair

Science Center

Movie

Orchard

Library

Movie Theater

4th of July Fireworks

Travel Fun

Zoos (would like to visit 3 different state zoos!)

Train Ride

County Museum

State Park

Spontaneous Fun

Side Walk Chalk

Horseshoes

Hop-Scotch

Races

Gardening

Sandbox

T-ball

Baking/Cooking

Biking around the pond

Bubbles

Swimming Pool

So that’s my starting list! Considering I’m a working mom, I suspect we’ll be pretty busy! Everything on this list I’m hoping to do as a family. I have a soon to be 5 and 3 year-old. I believe everything on here will keep them busy and entertained.

What’s on your list for the summer?

