I was very lucky to be selected by Random House to prior to release review The Here and Now. This was my first time getting to read a book prior to its release. I must say, it’s awesome to have a first glimpse at a book! The only downfall is, I have no one to talk to about this amazing book!

With out further delay, I present to you:

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

This is the story of Prenna a girl from the future and her friend Ethan. The two work together in physics class and have as close of a relationship that’s allowed. Until one day, the two are thrown into quite the adventure to save the future. They have a chance to change the future, for life to be better without the heartache that filled Prenna’s life. Can two young teenagers save the future?

This is a wonderfully written young adult book. The author brings the characters to life and pulls the reader quickly into the world of The Here and Now. I truly enjoyed the information on the future and how it intertwined into the current time. The story was very well thought out and I loved how little details from the entire story are all pulled together at the end. It’s a quick read but has a lot of depth. It would be a great book for a book club or class to read and discuss. Ann Brashares is a talented writer and has given her readers a certain best seller.

I highly recommend this book to highschoolers, young adults, or anyone looking for a fun and enjoyable read.

I give it 5 out 5 bookends.

I received this book free from Random House publishing through Netgallery.com.

You can pre-order this book from Amazon here.

