My second book review today. I just finished reading this book. I red it in a few days, I loved it. Cindy Woodsmall is becoming one of my favorite authors.

9781601427137 (109×180)

When the Morning Comes by Cindy Woodsmall

This book continues the story of Hannah Lapp as she tries to make her life in the Englischer world She challenges herself both to advance her knowledge but also to heal from her lost love. As she struggles to make her way, those in Owl’s Perch have struggles of their own. Sarah is struggling with Hannah’s disappearance. Mary continues to recover and begins her life as a wife. Elle and Mathew’s relationship is strained as she is pulled between two worlds. As Hannah is healing she finds comfort with her aunt and new friends.

This book is a very fitting second book in the Sisters of the Quilt series. The book leaves you wanting more. The characters have depth. I found myself invested in the lives of these characters. This book addresses mental illness, infertility, and miscarriage and the reaction within the Amish community. I truly enjoyed the insights into the Amish that goes beyond the basic. This story is one about healing and self-discovery for not only Hannah but also Martin, Mathew, Mary, and Paul.

I highly recommend this book for those interested in Christian novels, Amish novels, or stories of growth and self discovery. I do recommend the book to adults or mature teens as there is light discussion of rape and drug and alcohol use.

On a scale of 1-5 bookends, I give this book a 5 out of 5. I can’t wait to read the final book in this series.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

