This last year I finished 21 books. There were a couple I could add in there that I didn’t finish. In 2013 I finished a total of 17 books. I know there are people who read more than me. But I’m pretty proud of myself for reading almost two books a month! That’s huge considering everything else I accomplished this year including 2 1/2 marathons, worked full-time and kept up with two little’s busy schedule. So, I’m satisfied with 21 books.

This year I thought I’d round out my year with a list of my favorites from the year.

The Here and Now by Brashares

Matched by Ally Condle

Eyes of the Enemy by Kelly Hess

Miss Brenda and the Loveladies

When the Morning Calls by Cindy Woodsmall

Honorable mentions: Sisterchicks do the Hula by Robin Jones Gunn and Through Deep Waters by Kim Vogel Sawyer

It was hard to narrow it down to five because I’ve read so many great books this year!

Next year I’m hoping to continue reading (obviously) and will hopefully hit 24 books read in a year. I would like to read a classic or two next year as well.

I’m looking for suggestions for next year. What did you read this year that you absolutely loved? Did you make a list of your favorites? If so share it in the comments.

