Book Review: Dauntless by Dina L. Sleiman

Merry has become an enemy of the throne due to her father’s failed assassination attempt. Merry is skilled and bold and has taken on the task of caring for the village orphans. As with the classic Robin Hood tale, the group have been given a name: “the Ghosts of Farthingale Forest”.

Personally I love the Robin Hood story and was excited and nervous all at once to read a female version of my beloved story. I must say I was not disappointed!This was my first book from Sleiman. I found this one to be well-written and a quick read. The main character was a delightful woman who is capable and intelligent. I enjoyed reading a strong female character who was equally compassionate.

I truly enjoyed this novel. I recommend this book to any young adult who enjoy historical novels.

I give this book 5 out of 5 bookends.

I did receive this book from Bethany House Publishers as part of the blogging for books.

