Book Review: Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke & Laurel Oke Logan

This is the second book in the Canadian West book series by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan. Beth Thatcher has returned home from teaching in the Canadian West. Although she is ready to rest and relax her family has planned a lengthy trip. While on her trip, Beth discovers one of her family members trusted the wrong person.

As with the first book in the series, I truly enjoyed this book. This book is a wonderful follow-up story. This book did not take place in coal valley. I enjoyed reading about the different ports and the experience of cruising. I also enjoyed the love story between Beth and Jarrick.

This was a great read. I truly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys historical novels.

I give this book a 5 out of 5 bookends.

I did receive this book for an honest review from Baker Publishing Group for the blogging for books program.

