Infuse Oil, Spirit, and Water by Eric Prum & Josh Williams

Infusing water has become a fast growing trend. Many people enjoy the naturally flavored waters. I have friends who keep a jug of infused water in their fridge regularly. So when I had the option to red a book full of information on infusing, I jumped on board. Prior to reading this book and approached infusing timidly assuming it was a fad that would quickly go away. I know however, I am quite intrigued and find it an excellent solution to not enjoying drinking water plain.

Prum and Williams provide some of their recipes and provides the process for infusing water. It breaks down the process so you know what tools you need and the amount of time invested. This book takes infusing from water to oils for salad dressing and alcoholic beverages.

The book is well-written and smartly organized allowing for the reader to easily find recipes. I also like the flap of the cover to mark your place. This book could be read by a beginner infuser as it does break down the process in easy to follow instructions. I also love that this book doesn’t just stick to infusing water. It really allows a seasoned infuser to go to the next level.

I would recommend this book to individuals interested in infusing, as well as, individuals interested in taking infusing beyond water.

Overall, I give this book a 5 out 5 bookends.

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book from the publishers for an honest review.

Let me know, have you tried infusing? Do you have a favorite recipe or book? I’d love to hear from you.

