So, I’m slow to join the leggings conversation. Are they pants or are they not? Can you wear them and not cover up your bum? Must you wear a long shirt or a short skin? Can a slightly larger lady wear them? Or, even more important, is there an age limit on the appropriateness of leggings?

I don’t know the answers to any questions. Not really anyway. I will admit, for the longest time, I’d say you weren’t completely dressed in leggings. Then I discovered running leggings. They make running so much more enjoyable. So, I adjusted my thinking to include, running leggings are pants if you’re running or going to or from the gym. I stand by that. My opinion hasn’t changed on that.

Last fall, I noticed some super cute outfits that include leggings as pants. I wanted to see if this fad would go away or if anyone would answer the question, are leggings pants? Well, they seem to be sticking around and many have accepted them to, indeed be paints.So, I begin contemplating if I could really get away with wearing them.

Then I found LuLaRoe leggings. Ah-Mazing. Super soft and crazy comfy. I purchased my first pair and was so excited when I tried them on and they were really comfortable. I fell in love. The pair I was able to obtain has a bit more design on it then things I normally wear. So my husband has labeled them as my “clown pants”.

After purchasing them and trying them on, I noticed I didn’t have any long shirts. But, I wanted to wear them out last Christmas shopping on Black Friday. With some encouragement from some Facebook friends, I paired them up with a normal length shirt and a long sweater. This had my backside covered but my front was normal. I didn’t think this looked horrible, but maybe not quite awesome. I do after all have some extra weight I carry mostly in my thighs and bum.

I’ve since been looking for longer shirts that I don’t mind and don’t think look too frumpy. I’m having some difficulty deciding on what to get. I don’t have a lot of money to spend on clothing. I try to be as frugal as possible. I’m still searching.

So, my question for all of you lovelies, do you wear leggings as pants? Do you always cover up? If you have a picture of you rockin’ your leggings please share I’d love to see how “real” people pair up their leggings.

Disclaimer: any unkind or mean statements will be deleted.

