For the love of camo

I didn’t know I loved camo until this last year.

Sure, I was in the military and wore camo for that. I didn’t love camo then. In fact, I thought people’s obsession with camo was odd. I didn’t get it. I certainly didn’t want to wear it for fun.

But then, last fall, I went hunting. But, you see, my son wanted to go hunting. Oh, boy, the things I will do for my kids. So in the joy of being a boy mom, I found someone to teach and take us hunting. I wasn’t certain this hunting thing was for me. However, I love those kids of mine. We went shooting and then set up a time to hunt.

We went and were hooked! I loved the peacefulness of being out before the sun comes up. The peacefulness of nature. I loved watching the sun come up over the misty field. It was beautiful. I can’t wait to go again this year. Oddly, I started finding myself looking at and purchasing camo. It was hook, line, and sinker.

I now own sweaters, leggings, and caps that are camo. When I’m out shopping, if I see something, camo, I’ll likely look at it. Before I would walk on by.

So when, I found these earrings. I knew I needed I a pair. They are black camo. They are great for sensitive ears and lightweight. Boy do I love them!

Do you have a camo earring or item that you love? I’d love to hear about it. If you want to check out these black camo earrings click HERE.

Leave a comment